The End…Maybe…

I’m writing this post as the last hours of #NaNoWriMo edge around. My novel Like Loving You is currently at 21,000 words, which I completed in about seven days. This total is way less than the 50,000 needed to win the writing challenge, but I’m comfortable with my effort.

I realized this book wants to be a novella instead. At this point I just need to reshuffle the beginning and write the ending. I’m guessing the total word count will be around 37,500. I plan to complete this before the end of the year. Then I will work on beta and final edits at the start of 2015. My goal is to get it sold or publish in early Spring.

Thanks to all of you for following my posts and tweets. I promise to continue with the updates and I may post some excerpts as well.

Congrats to all the winners. See you all #NaNos next year!

Leave a Reply

