Starting Anew

The new year always bring new opportunities and dreams of an amazing future. I hope, the bunch of you are taking advantage of this new beginning. In my case, I’m looking forward to what each day has to offer.

2014 was overall a good year for me and my family. We were healthy, together and moved to a new city. We had our ups and downs, but we conquered them. For this year, I’m taking my time, as I mentioned before, to find the professional and personal balance I want.

I want to read, I want to write, I want to live.

I guess that’s probably every writer dream. At this point, I’m just trying to figure out what my writing schedule would be. I want to work in some submissions that look interesting and specially, I want to work in the first book of several series that are fighting in my brain for their place in the queue.

During the holiday, we got our house broken into and one of the things taken was my pc and external memory. Since I don’t used a cloud storage, the majority of those documents are gone. I still have my handwritten notes and some basic idea of what was happening on them. Even with the Grinch stealing the majority of my work, I’m confident 2015 will bring all those couples to life. They deserve their HEA even if they take a different road to get there. They may be late, but they will be together.

Who knows, maybe in 100 years someone will find the originals and the documents will end up in some type of MM Romance museum. Oh well, everyone can dream 🙂

As soon as I finished debating with myself about the best path to take, I will let you all know. In the meantime, be happy.

Leave a Reply

