Flash Fiction – 3/14/2015

“An arrangement of oranges and all sorts of yellows are now combined into a perfect sunset. Soon, reds and purples will show, bringing different hues of blues too,” he said.

The life in Justin’s voice caressed my soul. I felt the last rays of sun slowly drying my skin. The sound of waves breaking ashore brought me peace. The current at my feet was soft, but constant. I could taste a hint of salt left by his warm lips on mines. I looked up following the fading light, wishing, for once, that I could see the colors of Justin’s sky.

Leave a Reply

