Flash Fiction – 4/1/2015

I sat on the floor with my back against Justice’s twin bed as soon as we finished loading the last box in his car. This was it. Our freshman year of college was over. I closed my eyes to keep the tears at bay. Minutes later I felt the bed move as Daniel placed the back of his head over my shoulder.  I stopped breathing when he rubbed his jaw against my cheek. I moved towards him instinctively and heard him sight against my ear.

“I’m going to miss you,” he murmured.

“Please kiss me,” I asked, and he did.

Leave a Reply

