Flash Fiction – 4/8/15

“You’re making me dizzy, stop stirring the soup,” I asked Lucas.

“Can’t do, my love. I have to be sure it has the right consistency.”

“Why is the damn soup so important?”

“The soup is not, you are. I need to be sure you have enough servings in the deep freezer.”

I entered the kitchen and melted against his strong back. I closed my eyes and tried pulling him away from the stove.

“You should call your Chief and tell him you’re not going on deployment.”

“It doesn’t work like that, and you know it.”

“Fine, I was just trying.”

Leave a Reply

