Flash Fiction – 4/25/2015

We had only minutes to get into position by the time we arrived at the top of the ancient ruins. Nightfall was almost upon us.

“Are you sure this is the right place,” Gawain asked me.

“I wish I could say yes, my love. Unfortunately, Merlin’s riddle wasn’t precise.”

The wizard was our last hope. According to him, traveling to a future time will free our love. We disrobed, as instructed, and pressed our bare bodies together. Gawain shivered as I placed my lips against his forehead.

“I love you, Lancelot,” were the last words I heard before we vanished.

Leave a Reply

