Flash Fiction – 09/04/2015

15494181

We were nervous after waiting so long to be together. Meeting Derek during sophomore year was the best thing that ever happened to me, not just because he punched Joseph when the asshole tried to push me inside a locker, but because Derek became my best friend— my boyfriend.

“You’re amazing.”

I blushed at his declaration. It felt more intimate now that I was sitting naked by the window, with him still wearing his tux. We decided to watch the sunrise after prom, just delaying the inevitable. He kissed my forehead and I closed my eyes, waiting to be his.

Leave a Reply

