Flash Fiction – 10/12/2015

Couple Laughing

“Are you ready?”

“Yes.”

“Come out of the bathroom at the count of three. One, two, three…”

“Oh my fricking God. We are perfect for each other,” I said when Darelle walked out.

“You knew,” he accused me.

“I didn’t Dar, I swear. I just thought it would be cool to surprise you dressing up as one of the characters of your favorite movie.”

“You look better than any wannabe vampire on The Lost Boys. You look even more delicious than Kiefer Sutherland.”

“Come here, and I’ll make you one of us,” I said before attacking Darelle’s neck between laughs.

Leave a Reply

