Flash Fiction – 11/17/2015

Engagement

Walking out of the store seemed like a dream. When I applied to be part of the exchange program, I never imagined we will end up in the same country. I had hoped for, but with so many options the odds were against me. Now, holding his hand as we walked down the old cobblestones I had to thank the gods for the miracle. I imagined we hadn’t been the only couple to find love when abroad, but perhaps we were one of the lucky ones. Holding the bag containing the boxes with our engagement rings felt like a dream.

Leave a Reply

