#NaNoWriMo ’15… Completed

Nano 2015

And… it’s done!

I validated my #NaNoWriMo story last night, five minutes before midnight, with a total of 55,477 words. This was my third year participating and my second win. The first time, I wrote an M/F Speculative Romance story, which in my opinion needs to be re-write. And last year, I stopped writing after 21K words on Like, Loving You— an MM Romance shifters story I may re-write someday since I don’t have a copy of it [but those are stories for another day].

Like I explained on my post #NaNoWriMo Starts today! I planned to write three novellas in the Exhibits series within the month of November, each of them with an estimated length of 20K words. And you see, that didn’t happen. I started writing Prescribed Discipline and within a week, I knew the characters wanted more time to get to know each other and fall in love. After several adjustments, the first draft of this story is a little over 55K words divided into twenty-four chapters with alternating, third person, POV’s.

The next step is to re-edit and expand book #1, Graphic Exposure, before starting the edits of book#2. I hope to have them both in my trusty beta’s hands by the end of the year and to have a preliminary release day before the end of Spring. There’d be three more books in this series, and if everything goes well, you might be able to read at least one of those by the end of 2016.

So yeah, I’m a 2015 #NaNoWriMo winner.

Leave a Reply

