Another Mid-Week, Another Update

2016 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In 3

Since the last check-in, I had started working on one of my projects, but not as often as I originally planned. I had the main ideas sorted through, but I realized, I needed a more concrete outline before I could move forward. Instead of wasting time, trying to get words I’d end up discarding during edits, I decided to go back and fill in the blank spaces. I still have enough time to finish drafting this novella before the end of the month.

At the moment, the other two projects are on pause. I’m currently working on a book proposal I need to complete and submit as soon as possible. If it gets approved, this new novella will be my focal point until the end of this round. If not, I’d move back to my original schedule. I might need to do some adjustments to compensate for the time working on the proposal, but in the end, it should be worth it.

Other than a writer, I’m a book reviewer. On that front, I had read, rated, and reviewed ten books this years and blog about them accordingly. I still have nine more to complete before the end of the month, but I don’t think that would be a problem. Plus, I had been actively promoting previous novellas, and taking part in book conversations with other readers and writers.

So far, the first thirteen days of January had been very productive. What about yours?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

One comment

Leave a Reply

