Row, Row, Row Your…

2016 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In 5

For some reason, these updates seem to move closer and closer as the days go by. Not much done since Sunday, just a lot of time-consuming little prep-work. Plus, a science fair project with my fourth grader. Yes, I have the kid that takes after her mother. Extra work, additional projects, were do we sign in? But, I love it, and she does too.

I have a holiday story I want to outline today, and perhaps, some words. If everything goes according to plan, I should be done by the end of the month. Then, I’d send it to beta and start working on the story that got approved over the weekend. All my lists, extra tasks, and social media rounds are up-to-date, so really, I don’t have an excuse to keep procrastinating on my writing. Other than an ARC I’m reading, which it’s exceptionally good. But if I want to help others procrastinate, I have to get my books out there, too.

Hopefully by Sunday, I’d have some real words.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

