Word Trackers

2016 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In 19

Plot bunny alert! Word Trackers sounds like a good title for a fantasy or steampunk story. Might have to come back to that.

I have mentioned before that I track every word I write. It helps me compete with myself and follow patterns. I have noticed that I’m more productive between 10:oo am to 12:00 pm and 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Also, during the year, April to June and September to November are better months for me to achieved my goals.

I have a personal spreadsheet that lets me keep my eye on my daily word count. The second one for my monthly goals, and a third one that tracks the year. Plus, I belong to writing groups and challenges in which we share word counts.

<u>Here are two of the links:</u>

NaNoWriMo Word Count Spreadsheet – http://www.justinmclachlan.com/694/nanowrimo-word-count-spreadsheet/

Sidney Bristol’s Tracker– http://sidneybristol.com/2015/12/30/writer-resources-tracking-word-and-page-counts-3/

It works for me. What about you?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

 

Leave a Reply

