The End of Round One, #ROW80

2016 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In 23
I had to go back to check my original goals’ post for this first round and looking at them, it seems as if I hadn’t accomplished any of them. Well, I really didn’t. They got switched around, but still, I used the last three months as productively as I first planned.
My original goals were simple,

#Row80 Round 1 (85K words total)

  • January – Short story submission – 25K words
  • February & March – Curtland Inked Heirs, book #1 – 60K words

And my accomplishments were simple, too,

  • Started 2 short stories for submission (14K total words)
    • Dating in Retrospect – currently at 11K, due date May 1st
    • Cowboys, Kings, and Shoe Boxes – currently at 3K, due date April 30th
  • 52,573 total words written (including blog posts, book reviews, etc.)
    • January – 15,573 words
    • February – 19,691 words
    • March – 17,309 words *
  • 6 flash fiction pieces
  • 60 books read and reviewed

A slow start to the year, but better than the first three months of 2015. I got four novellas published last year, will see how many stories see the light of the day this year. Definitely, looking forward to the start of Round #2, April 4th.

*As of 3/23/2016

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

5 comments

  1. Good for you! I read your original post. Quite impressive. I’m working on that FT-9to5 writing is a job, too, and you seem to have succeeded. Now that the First Quarter of the year is complete, how do you intend to plan for ROW80 Round 2? Diana

  2. Wow! That, to me, looks like some great work, and YAY for all those words! And you’re original goals were impressive–I love the idea of the 365K Club, too. That sounds like so much fun. I’m going to Facebook right after this comment to check it out. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see what kind of goals and wordcounts you can knock out in Round 2. Happy writing and see you around the ROW!!

Leave a Reply

