#RAINBOWSNIPPETS *~* APRIL 9-10, 2016 *~*

Happy Saturday, everyone!

I’m glad you all like Drew, Aaron’s dad, on last week’s snippet. He’s a trip and is more concern about having grandbabies than his son sexuality. Drew is a sixty-two-year-old widower, but sadly he had two strokes in the last fifteen years. His mind still sharp, but his body had paid the price. I’m leaving you with a little more from him. Same day, just at night time. By the way, the other character in the snippet is Tonya, Aaron’s ex-wife. Enjoy!

“You should see your face, Aaron,” she said laughing even harder. “Oh God, Drew, we lost this boy. He’s worst than a teenager with his first crush.”

“They both are. Clay looked like a puppy without an owner after Jr. left. They’re ridiculous. Last time I checked they were grown ass men.”

“Whatever, you two. I’m going to shower and then I’m hitting my bed. Nights.”

“You don’t have to run away, son. Plus, I told Clay he could stay here for the rest of the week—”

I know, I know. I had trouble sticking to only six sentences 😉

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Rainbow SnippetsRainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation.

12 comments

Leave a Reply

