Why Sundays?

2016 #ROW80 Round 2: Check-In #2 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update 12

I’m not a fan of Sundays because it’s the day that breaks my routine and interferes with all my writing/reading plans. In other words, is chores’ day. I hate grocery shopping. I’m looking forward to the day Amazon Now expands their product availability and reduces some of the prices. Five dollars and seventeen cents still too much for a gallon of milk when I can get it at any local store for $2.36.

Even so, Sunday didn’t intervene much, procrastination played a bigger role against my schedule for the last couple of days. I got some words, a review, a blog post, and some other items, but the bulk of my time I spend musing about writing and not actually doing it.

Hopefully, by the next check-in, I’d have more to report. How was your week? Is any day interfering with your productivity?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

 

2 comments

  1. Maybe that procrastination will fuel more writing in the week to come! Sometimes we need down time. Sunday seems perfect for lolling around, especially now it’s a little warmer. I’m making reasonable progress but wish for better. If I make too many commitments, I then have to let go of something. Lately that’s been cooking. Writing or cooking? That’s just not a good choice for me. And it’s never a good idea to go grocery shopping without a meal plan for the week. That’s a real waste of time. Hope your week’s going well.

Leave a Reply

