#RAINBOWSNIPPETS *~* APRIL 30, 2016 *~*

With the end of the month, comes the end of my #WIP. Sharing the snippets and getting your feedback has been a great experience. I read the comments and tried to answer your question within the story.

Last week’s snippet showed us a little inside on Clay’s and Aaron’s fight, but as I promised, there’s a HEA for them. As soon as I publish this post, I’m finishing the epilogue. And tonight, I’m sending the last twenty-five percent to my beta readers.

I think that next weekend, we are going to get a little Christmas in May. Stay tuned!

Now that he was closer, he could see the dark circles under his boyfriend’s eyes and the uncertainty beneath his bright smile. Clay didn’t stop until he had Aaron pinned against the car, trembling at the contact.

“What are you doing here, sunshine? Did you miss me?” Clay asked before kissing Aaron, not giving him a chance to talk. He wanted nothing more than to crawl inside Aaron’s skin. He had been miserable since their Valentine’s date but had respected Aaron’s plea for time. Now, he didn’t care what Aaron wanted. He was here, and Clay would not let him escape again.

** If there were more than six lines, I didn’t notice 😉

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Rainbow SnippetsRainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation.

9 comments

  1. I love the line about wanting to crawl inside his skin. And the intensity in this snippet! I don’t want it to end there… *tries to pull more words through the screen*

Leave a Reply

