Catching Up Week

2016 #ROW80 Round 2: Check-In #10 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update 16

I officially submitted my latest story to the publisher last Friday. Now, I’m playing catch up with all my book reviews, emails, and other loose ends.

The stories I’m going to be working on for the next two months are already moving forward. I sent them out for critique, and I’m going to listen to them in order to identify the things I want to add or change. I’m also looking for possible publishers for my new series.

This week is going to be filled with busy work, but nothing stressful. It’s almost going to be an off week before I start the writing process all over again. This time around, though, I have no deadlines but the ones I self-imposed. Hopefully, by the end of June, I’d have another story ready to go.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

3 comments

  1. Not having deadlines except those you impose on yourself sounds grand…. I couldn’t quite do it myself, but I can imagine the empowerment and control. May you get all the pieces together as you need them and still have plenty of time to play and refill your energy pools.

Leave a Reply

