Midpoint

2016 #ROW80 Round 2: Check-In #12 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update 17

We are halfway through this round of #ROW80. I went back and looked at my original post, and it seems I’m not quite there, yet.

Instead of 30,000 words during April, I wrote 20,000 words. And from the two stories I wanted to submit, I wrote the first two chapters in one, but at least, I submitted the second one. My May and June goals still doable, but I need to get going. I already send the two stories I’m working on to be re-beta, and hopefully this week, I’d go over them and start planning on the additions.

Yesterday, I had a strong need to move to my next series instead of finishing what I already had scheduled. Realistically, I don’t have enough time to start a series and write book one before the end of June. That’s the only reason I’m sticking to my schedule.

This week, I want to add some new words to my #WIP, but first, I need to break it apart into scenes and see where the new parts are going to be. I’m sure that as soon as I get to see my boys again, everything will flow smoothly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

One comment

Leave a Reply

