No News are Good News

2016 #ROW80 Round 2: Check-In #15

So far, so good.

Not much had happened since Sunday’s update. I received two beta critiques back, and they were completely opposite from each other. They both have good points about my story and the characters, which I appreciate. It would make everything next month easier.

With only one week left in May, I’m trying to catch up on all my book reviews. I hadn’t requested any new ARCs. I want to keep my summer open since school is about to be out for the summer. That way I can concentrate on my writing when the kids are at home.

June is going to be a busy month, but hopefully, I’d be done with all my pending stories. Then, it would be time to meet new characters.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

4 comments

  1. It’s hard when you receive critiques on a story that seem to contradict each other. One person will love something another hated, and it’s hard to know which way to go. I find my betas are usually right, though, and sometimes a third opinion can break the tie. Good luck with your ROW80 goals, Lila!

  2. I find differing opinions fascinating. What one person likes another does not…if you know who they are, take into consideration what their background is. If not, don’t let them stray you from YOUR story but keep their opinions–that’s what they are: opinions–in mind. Small goals=good goals.

Leave a Reply

