BDSM Author Interview

BDSM Bedtime StoriesAs part of the release of the audio scene from Binding Jax’s Heart, the BDSM Group on Goodreads posted some interview questions. Since you have to be part of the group to see them, I’m posting them below for your convenience. If you’re interested in learning more about BDSM, please request to join the group. There are multiple resources available, as well as, other members willing to answer your questions. Enjoy!

Q: What were some of the challenges or obstacles you encountered with writing this story?

I loved writing this story, but I had some trouble with logistics. I wanted Jax’s Dominants to have him at the same time, but I had to be sure it was possible for men their size to be flexible enough to fuck, get fuck, and allowed a woman to ride. The couch was definitely the best location for them.

Q: Without giving away spoilers, can you share your favorite scene from the story?

My favorite scene in the story is Jax’s first punishment. We get to see his Dominants working him in unison. One issued the punishment as the other one comforted Jax. My favorite line in that scene is:

“We’ll never use your insecurities against you. As we agreed in the contract you signed tonight, we’ll fulfill all your needs and wants. You’re ours to love,” his Mistress assured him.

Q: What is your favorite BDSM relationship to write about and why?

I love boys and daddies. Especially, when they are over thirty-five and the boy is older than his daddy. I love silver foxes taking care of their boys. They’re on a stage in their lives when finding the right partner is more difficult, but at the same time, more meaningful.

Q: Is there a kink, fetish, part of BDSM that interests you, that you’d like to write about, but haven’t yet? Are there areas you are uncomfortable with?

I want to write a puppy or pony play story. I love the connection between the couple and how much trust it’s involved. Plus, there’s nothing more beautiful than a man crawling toward his Master.

Q: Do you have any interesting writing quirks?

I don’t know if it counts as a quirk, but I don’t read my stories from beginning to end until they’re published. I worked my books by quarters, and when I’m done with a particular section, I send it to betas, editors, etc. without looking back.

Q: How do you deal with writer’s block?

I don’t deal with writers block. I just let it ride its curse. If I try to fight it, it stays longer with me. I read until inspiration strikes or my mood changes. Procrastination is Queen of my castle, and harder to deal with than writer’s block.

Q: Other than writing, what are some of your passions in life?

My name is Lila and I am a read-a-holic. Reading is my real passion. No matter how busy I am or what I’m doing on a particular day, I have to read. I finished one book and start the next one within the hour. I read first thing in the morning and just before bed. MM Romances are my weakness, and if it has a HEA, I read it.

Q: Do you write in any other genre besides BDSM?

Yes. I write mainly contemporary romances — with and without BDSM elements. But I do have two historical fantasy novellas available, and plans for a paranormal series. They are all erotic romances, though.

Leave a Reply

