May ’16 Recap

2016 #ROW80 Round 2: Check-In #17

May was a relaxing and fulfilling month. I submitted my first story to a publisher and got my acceptance message within twenty days. The contract is already signed and the release pre-scheduled for February/March of next year. I did a lot of reading, blogging, and flash fiction writing this month.

My original plans to edit  Graphic Exposure & Prescribed Discipline didn’t happen, but I got really good feedback from my beta readers. Also, I got once scene from Binding Jax’s Heart turn into audio/video, as well as, an interview. And, more feedback for its re-write.

Overall, a great month with a lot of happy and unexpected surprises. Plus, it was my fifteen-year Wedding Anniversary, too.

Month in Numbers:

  • 28 MM books read, reviewed, & posted/scheduled
  • 24 blog post written
  • 5 flash fiction pieces
  • 3,700 original words – Dating in Retrospect
  • 15,900 words written for reviews, posts, etc.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

