The End of Round 2 #Row80

2016 #ROW80 Round 2: Final Post

Well… the second quarter of the year didn’t look anything as I had expected. This round is over, but I still have a couple of days to wrap up my latest project. As I had mentioned before, I’m my worst enemy, and procrastination is my favorite sport. I did manage some of my goals, but other felt flat.

I can’t wait to start the next round since it’s normally my most productive time of the year. In the meantime, will see how I did during this last eighty days.

Original goals:

April

  • Write 30,000 words to finish two stories (CampNaNoWriMo) I finished one of the stories.
  • Submit the two stories. I submitted and got one story contracted. I have a second one that I plan to submit by July 1st. 

May & June

See you all the 4th of July for the start of round #3.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

 

4 comments

  1. I view each round primarily as a means to learn and grow as a writer. In that context, there’s a lot to like here! And Brava for that story acceptance! =D

Leave a Reply

