First Week Accomplishements

2016 #ROW80 Round 3: Check-In #2 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #22

I’m posting this update later than normal because I have been working on my short story since this morning. I confess I have been distracted, but I kept writing bits and pieces. I finished writing the first two chapters out of four and edited them as well. And before you ask… yes, I edit as I go. I don’t have the patience to get a draft completed and then tackle edits.

I should be done tomorrow, or at the latest Tuesday. That way I can send it to my editor and submit it by the end of the week. Overall, it’s about 4K words–a simple fluff, feel good story.

And when I mentioned distractions, I was talking about the cover for another short story I’m not writing until August. I know, I know, but I found the perfect picture for it and had to do a mock-up to be sure it worked with the e-book cover size. And it does.

I have some reviews to work on this coming week and a screenplay to beta. Other than that, just more writing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

Leave a Reply

