Editing Cycles and Routines

2016 #ROW80 Round 3: Check-In #14 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #28

The last couple of days had been busy. On Thursday, I received the last set of edits for Raffled Kiss, and I already sent them back. It was the proofreading round, and it was nice to move another step closer to publication. I’m still waiting for a release date, but I guess late August or early September. Since the story is part of an anthology, there are many other variants involve.

Also on Thursday, I received the first set of edits for Tow Trucks & New Year’s Kisses. I already looked them over, but I’m not working on them until Monday when the kids go back to school. But I don’t think it would take me more than a day to send them back. I also sent them the completed cover spec sheet and this time around, the task wasn’t as intimidating. This story is moving along nicely to be published during the holiday season.

So, by Tuesday, I hope to go back to my two BDSM short stories. The deadline is September 16th, and I need to work on the covers as well. But having three stories in production had been an exciting endeavor. I hear writers complaining about the editing process, but so far, I’m enjoying it. I love having someone else believing in my stories before they become available to my readers.

And I think is time to move forward, establish a new routine, and conquer the world.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

4 comments

  1. I feel lie revision is like unearthing ancient treasures. I have a lot still to learn, and it’s slow going – but I enjoy the challenge of it, of taking the raw ideas and shaping them into something artful and unique.

    May all continue to go well! =D

  2. Yay for finishing edits(and for kids going back to school 😉 mine go back next week). Good luck with what you still have to do. I don’t mind most stages of revision. Fleshing things out and tightening up other spots. It’s the final polishing stage that can be a little tedious. but, even that is necessary.

Leave a Reply

