One Chapter One Too Many

2016 #ROW80 Round 3: Check-In #16 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #29

I write linearly. I had tried to work out of order, but it had never worked for me. I like to know exactly what happens from point A to point B. For the last week and a half, I had been trying to work on my BDSM short story. By now, I have about three chapters 1, two chapters 2, and one and a half chapters 3.

The main problem I have is the main characters itself. I have a pretty good idea of who they are and what they want for their relationship when I’m looking at them separately. But when I try to work them together, they turn into teenagers or pushovers.

I guess that before I write another chapter 1, I’d have to go over their character profiles one more time and see what exactly is preventing them from reaching their HEA.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

One comment

  1. Maybe they just don’t belong together. Or they need a bit more time and space to get there?

    I know! They want you to write a novel, because they know you’ve got nothing at else going on… =D

Leave a Reply

