Two More Weeks

2016 #ROW80 Round 3: Check-In #19

Well, my big girl panties approach hasn’t been working as expected. My manuscript is moving forward, just at a slower pace. I have only three chapters to go, and I hope to be done this week. It’s one of those stories in which I know exactly what I want to happen in it, but I just don’t have the drive to write it. Plus, I’m dreading the next story I have on cue.

Not much else to say, for now…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

One comment

  1. For me, knowing exactly what I want a story to be saps my interest…I write in large part to discover what surprises the characters are going to throw into my plans!

    I have certain stories and books I won’t work on at certain times, because I can’t. Any way to put the dreaded one off, or change it?

    As for slow progress – my stuff always takes longer to create, and way longer to revise, than it feels like it should.

Leave a Reply

