#RAINBOWSNIPPETS *~* SEPTEMBER 10-11, 2016 *~*

For some reason, my short stories always take me longer to write than anything else. I think it has to do with trying to tell a complete story in the less amount of words possible and still make it interesting enough. As you see, I’m still working on the same story than last week. And, I’m still in the same place; with three more chapters to go.

After I finish writing this post, I’m planning to do some sprints. Hopefully, I’ll be done at some point.

“Got the chair.”

“Good, good. Bring it here and lower it as much as you can. I’ll put a towel here,” Jonah said pointing at the counter’s edge, “and wrap another over your shoulders to keep your shirt dry since I don’t have any of my salon capes with me.”

Before doing anything else, Madison removed his shirt and tossed it aside. The way Jonah gasped in surprise had him smiling and moving forward toward him until they were less than a breath away. “This way we don’t have to worry about the shirt,” he murmured against Jonah’s lips before returning to the chair. He did as asked, setting it by the sink before waiting for the other man to join him.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Rainbow SnippetsRainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation.

7 comments

  1. Steamy and fun! A very cute moment. 🙂

    It’s funny, I can knock out a short story pretty quickly. I find them so much easier than a whole novel. I would probably do nothing but that if I could. Trade? LOL

  2. Cool snippet!

    I love short stories, they’re so much fun to write. Every so often one will grab me and i’ll have to write it. They do take a long time, though. Some as long as a novella or even a full novel to get them right.

Leave a Reply

