#ROW80: Round #3 Recap

2016 #ROW80 Round 3: Recap

I’ll describe round #3 as the most challenging so far. Instead of concentrating on getting new stories written, I spent most of my time in production for two stories with two different publishing houses. Did I mention that I love editing? I actually do. I enjoy it more than writing itself.

I’m looking forward to the break between rounds. I have some books to read, reviews to catch up, and this website needs some updating.

Round #3 Goals

July

  • Write 20,000 words to finish two stories (CampNaNoWriMo)Didn’t happen
  • Submit one story and get the second one editOne story submitted and contracted as book #1 in a series. 

August

  • Write 16,000 words to finish two stories (BDSM Writing Event)One written
  • Submit both storiesOne submitted in September; one withdrawn.
  • Outline next book & seriesDone

September

  • Write 25,000 words for book, #1 in seriesSubmitted in July

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

