On Your Mark, Get Set, #Row80

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Goal Post

One last quarter left to reach our goals during 2016. So far, this has been a very productive year for me. I have signed three contracts so far, and if everything goes as planned, I should have one to three more before the end of the year.

I’m going to keep my goals this time simple. I have some new short stories to work on, as well as some re-writes, and production edits. But in the end, these smaller goals will add to the overall picture.

And we can’t forget that NaNoWriMo is coming to town. I’m going to be a NaNo rebel this year and work on a novella and a short story instead of a novel. They’d be book #2 & #3 in a series. I’m looking forward to visiting my characters again.

Good luck, everyone! Let’s row!

Round #4 Goals

October

  • Write short story for an anthology (Curtland Inked Heirs) – 5K to 12K
  • Plan for NaNo
  • Production edits – ongoing

November

  • Write novella (Cupcakes & Brews) – 40K
  • Write short story (Cupcakes & Brews) – 10K
  • Production edits – ongoing

December

  • Revised and rewrite four BDSM stories and get them ready for submission – ongoing
  • Production edits – ongoing

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

4 comments

  1. Some great goals there. I was a NaNo rebel last year and worked on finishing several different projects. This year I want to see if I can write a whole first draft during the month.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

