Last Week of Planning

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Check-In #6 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #35

This week was a wash in relation to new writing. I’m still plotting and outlining my next three stories. I doubt I’ll do any writing this week since I caught a cold and had been in bed for the last two days. Hopefully, by the end of the week, I’d be able to catch up. I did complete the second round of edits for my 2017 release and gave the approval to the cover for my holiday story. And this Friday, my short BDSM stories will be release.

My plan of attack for the rest of the month is more planning. I like to have a good idea of what I’m going to be writing, but I let the scenes develop organically. I want to get the characters, settings, and plot twists ready for the start of NaNo since I’m planning to write a novella and a short story.

This week’s tasks: (Oct 24th-30th)

  • 4-6 book reviews
  • Work on new book proposal
  • Plan anthology story
  • Plan NaNoWriMo story
  • Production edits (if available)
  • #Row80 check-ins
  • 6 sentences blog post
  • #RomanceFit

Last week’s tasks: (Oct 17th-23rd)

  • 4-6 book reviews
  • Work on new book proposal
  • Plan anthology story
  • 2,500 words for anthology submission – didn’t happen
  • Production edits (if available)
  • #Row80 Check-ins
  • 6 sentences blog post – no new content available
  • #RomanceFit

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

2 comments

Leave a Reply

