Meeting my New Characters

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Check-In #7

This week is moving along pretty quickly. I’m catching up nicely and getting ready for NaNoWriMo. Instead of writing a 50K words novel, I’m working on two stories.

First, a short story about the Devil’s son falling in love with a demon, which I’m planning to submit for an anthology. I created the Pinterest board for this story about a year ago when I came up with the title after seeing a picture. I’m glad I can finally work on it and it’s going to be a little break from all the contemporary stories I have been writing lately.

And the second one would be book #2 in the Cupcakes & Brews series–a novella. Book #1, Tow Trucks and New Year’s Kisses will be published by NineStar Press this holiday season. I already saw the cover and it’s perfect for the story. In this new novella, we will see the main characters adapting to changes and falling in love. Plus, we will meet a colorful group of friends and family members.

For the rest of the week, I’m meeting my new characters for the Devil’s story, and getting reacquainted with Scott and Patrick. I love this stage. It’s like having kids all over again without the pain or getting weight. Just the pleasure of naming them and see them grow. By the time I’m done with them, I’ll be ready to kick them out of the nest.

Oh, and my BDSM short story, Uncle! releases this Friday, October 28th with a limited audience.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

3 comments

  1. My characters have not yet introduced themselves to me. I have weird little bits for some backstories, but some of them are just “some guy”. I might look at an RPG character generator to give them some quirks.

Leave a Reply

