Separation Anxiety? Nah.

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Check-In #14 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #39

As I mentioned many times during the last weeks, tomorrow is the release day for my new short story, Tow Trucks & New Year’s Kisses. I’m not too concern about it because I believe in the story, but most importantly because I already moved forward.

Yes, I still need to work on the marketing and getting others to believe in my story too, but it’s almost like having an ex you’re friends with. It’s great to tell your friends how good everything is and how good he/she/they is doing after the separation, but the best part, you only remember the best moments. Not the times I wanted to put the story aside and work on something else, or the times the characters didn’t want to cooperate. Right now, I only see how much I enjoyed getting to know my characters and the little dialogue bits I want others to read.

And I think that’s what fuel us writers to keep going and not worry about our past stories. There’s always another one waiting for us around the corner. The last one was our best, but the next one can be even better. I’ll enjoy this week doing all the promo, thinking about the good times, and hopefully, talking to others about all the good things I left behind for them to enjoy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

2 comments

Leave a Reply

