Productivity and Plans

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Check-In #18 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #41

I’m finishing a short story before I can actually sit down to plan my plans for 2017. I have several ideas of how I want the year to go. Looking at the previous two to three years, I noticed January through May are my most productive months, and I want to take advantage of them. For some reason, as the summer get here, I get less productive. I think it has to do with the kids’ school schedule and their birthdays taking place in the fall.

December started as busy as November, but I hope to be done with the story by next Sunday. Then, it’s just going to be reading, reviewing, and planning. I have several projects I want to work on, but I think this coming year I’m going to move away from my signature short stories and into Novellas, and perhaps a novel. I’m definitely ready to push myself out of the box.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

Ten Minute Novelists

2 comments

Leave a Reply

