Two More Weeks of #ROW80

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Check-In #19

There are only two weeks left in this round of #ROW80 and I’m looking forward to the end of it. November was a washout of a month and December isn’t looking any better. So my goal for the next two weeks is to finish my short story and submit it. And, to write eleven book reviews. After that, it’s quiet time until the new year. Yes, I’ll write so extra reviews and plan some stories, but nothing with a deadline.

Talking about deadlines, next year, I’m planning to write on my own timeline. No deadlines, no rush stories. I think it would give me the freedom to explore new characters and longer projects.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

2 comments

  1. May you do what you need to do to reset after a trying time, and I agree…having my own schedule is a wonderful way to write.

    Happy holidays, and may your new year be brighter!

Leave a Reply

