The End…At Last…

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: End Post

From all the goals I had for this round, the only one I achieved was to completed the production edits for my 2017 release. I didn’t write a single usable word this quarter and I’m okay with that.

What I learned is that I don’t work well with deadlines. If I have a date to submit a story, I’d wait to the last minute to work on it. I love procrastination and my ADD get even worse when I know I need to finish a project. I don’t have that problem with edits. I love the editing process much more than the writing itself.

My problem comes when I try to box-in my ideas. I like to write and edit as I go. I don’t have the patience or the dedication to look over a manuscript after is completed. I can estimate how long it would take me to get the story ready, but this year brought more surprises than I expected. I’m even finishing the year without a computer.

I did get three stories published, plus the one at the begining of 2017, but it feels as if I slacked most of the year. I still need to plan my writing schedule, but I’m hoping to be more focus in it. To start treating it as a career. And hopefully, make it a sucessful one in the years to come.

For now, I’m concentrating in busy work, promotions, and updates for the rest of the year. I’d let you know what else is in store when the next round of #ROW 80 starts. And don’t forget to signup for my newsletter.

Happy Holidays & a great New Year!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

 

Leave a Reply

