New Year, New Plans, New Challenges

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Goal Post

The beginning of the year has always been my strongest writing period. For some reason I’m still trying to figure out, by the time fall gets here, I’m running out of steam. Therefore, I’m trying to figure out a schedule that works with my writing stamina.

Just like last year, I’m taking part of #ROW80–an eighty day writing challenge. Which keeps me accountable with two posts per week. I’m still deciding if I’m going to get a specific format for this or continue to use those posts as a journal entry about my writing. I should have a better idea on Wednesday, when the first update post is due.

I’m also participating in the #10MinutesNovelists challenge. Specifically, as part of the 365K writing club. My goal is to write a minimum of five-hundred words a day, and they don’t have to be all new words. Blog post, book reviews, etc. counts for this goal. We even keep track of editing and critique hours. Plus, we keep ourselves accountable with daily spreadsheet and group check-ins.

I’m still a book reviewer. I’m cutting down the amount of reviews, but not much, since you all know that the more I read, the more I write. And don’t forget to add all the promotional work, and edits that would be coming my way.

So, 2017 is going to be a busy year, but hopefully, a very successful one. I have an overview of what I want to accomplish, but I’m realistic enough to know that it would be adjusted. That’s why, this quarter challenge helps me to stay on track and looking forward to my goals. In the end, I’m the only one that can stand in the middle of my success.

My initial goals for Round #1 are subject to change, but this should give you a better idea.

January

  • 10-12 blog posts [recurrent goal]
  • 15+ book reviews [recurrent goal]
  • 12 to read [recurrent goal]
  • Newsletter [recurrent goal]
  • Plan & start Cupcakes & Brews, #1
  • Edit Graphic Exposure & plan additions

February

  • 10-12 blog posts [recurrent goal]
  • 10+ book reviews [recurrent goal]
  • 12 to read [recurrent goal]
  • Newsletter [recurrent goal]
  • Finish Cupcakes & Brews, #1
  • Finish Graphic Exposure
  • Promo new release

March

  • 10-12 blog posts [recurrent goal]
  • 10+ book reviews [recurrent goal]
  • 12 to read [recurrent goal]
  • Newsletter [recurrent goal]
  • Plan & start Royal Ranger, #1
  • Edit Prescribed Discipline & plan additions

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

