[Fridays with Favorites] Came Upon a Midnight Clear by Katie Porter

wp-1484934443504.jpgThis is not the first time I talk about Came Upon a Midnight Clear. The last time it was back in September 2015. In my post, I mentioned wanting to re-read this book, and I did in December 2016. Make that two times for someone who doesn’t  re-read. I wanted to read it last Christmas for the third time but got other pretties in the way. I did buy a paper copy, though. The only MM printed book I own. I don’t even have any of my stories in print. Sad, I know… lol 🙂

See, as I reader, this book is everything I love. Angst, second changes, beautiful settings, steamy scenes, lovely moments, and many other things. I have read over 1,500 MM romance stories, but this one still my favorite. Yes, there are other I like, but this one is special. In almost four years, it had stayed on top of my list.

And as I writer, that’s what I want to accomplished. To write THAT one book that makes a special read for someone else. It doesn’t have to be a bestseller or have a high rating. I just want the reader to remember my characters and their story. In the end, that’s what writing is about. It’s about giving someone a happy ending to cheer for.

If you want to share your favorite book, it doesn’t have to be MM, go ahead. I love to talk about books.


Fridays with Friends & Favorites is a weekly post featuring authors, designers, editors, and anyone else brave enough to show up. And sometimes, my favorite book of the week might take the spotlight.

Leave a Reply

