Eureka!

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Update #7

The last couple of days have been hectic. I started writing the guest posts for my February release, and I’m at six out of twenty. Plus, I have been trying to work on my edits and new WIP. What I realized is that the more time I spend promoting, the less I want to work on any new content. Even my reading is down, which I think might be part of the problem.

I hope to be done with the edits by the end of the month, and I really need to start writing my new WIP since it’s a sequel. And as I’m typing this blog post, I think just I found the reason why I haven’t start it. Making it into a series seems forced. I think it wants to be a companion to the already published short story instead of the start of a trilogy. See, this is the reason I love writing these updates, They help me organize my ideas.

Now you would have to wait until Sunday to see what I’m going to do because I don’t know, yet. I have to go and put pen to paper and see what happens.

PS. I changed the post’s title from Bouncing Around & Around to Eureka! after I wrote the post.:-)

So Far:

  • 1 book read
  • 3 regular blog posts written
  • 6 guest blog posts written
  • 1 flash fiction piece
  • Lots of promo work

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

2 comments

  1. Lack of reading definitely hurts my urge too write new material (though too much, or any of the ‘wrong type’ trashes the urge too). Maybe you could listen to a book on tape or something?

    Whatever you find to help you along–keep writing. That’s how you have something to market.

Leave a Reply

