Another Week Gone

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In #10 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #5

I don’t know where time’s going but these last couple of weeks had flown by. My book tour for Dating in Retrospect starts this Thursday and I’m still writing guest posts. Everything writing related had taken a backseat. Not because of the promo, but because I can’t find the right place to start. I had been having this problem since September ’16. There’s so much I want to do that I can’t zero out on one or two things.

I have a couple of books to read and review this week, plus the posts. Hopefully, by the time the tour starts, I’d have enough focus left to work on some new words. I just need to find the will to sit down and write. My routine is starting to make sense and everything is moving forward. I simply need to get with the script.

Accomplishments for week #5:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 LogoTen Minute Novelists

3 comments

  1. I hear you on not being able to zero in on things. I’ve been having that problem for awhile, too. So much to do, so little time!

    But it looks like you made some progress, so awesome!

  2. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed with things to do these days. But, at least from what I’ve observed in my own life, it’s easy to start falling into a pattern where things just work after a while. And suddenly… there is free time again. Hope that happens for you too.

Leave a Reply

