The Light at the End of the Tunnel

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In #13 | 10 Minute Novelist: Update #7

I missed last Wednesday’s update because it was release day for me. I thought I might have a moment to stop by for a small update, but it was a very busy day–not only with the promo but with real life.

Late this afternoon I sent the last guest post to my publisher. I started working on Dating in Retrospect a bit over a year ago, and I’m finally done. Yes, I still have to do some small promo here and there to keep the sales up, but the bulk of the work is completed. It’s finally time to put this characters to rest and move on. Definitely, no more 20 stops blog tour for me.

I’m taking most of Monday off. I’m just going to do my regular blog post and a book review, but I’m not working on any project. Then, time for some edits and new words starting on Tuesday. Just to start the process all over again. 🙂

Accomplishments for week #7:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 LogoTen Minute Novelists

2 comments

  1. Wow! Congratulations on that new release. I will check out the link. Now, what I admire here in that neatly concise way of tracking progress by the week. Good job for recognizing when to take a break. So enjoy the break and enjoy the accomplishments. Did you really go on a 20-blog promo?

Leave a Reply

