February ’17 Recap

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In #16

Two months down, ten to go. Every month, I reassess my writing and editing schedules. I have one story to write and two more to edit. How far would I get? I don’t know yet, but I want to be done with it by the end of May. I’m taking the summer off because I’m moving out of state and I want to be sure all these projects are out of the way or as close as possible.

I accomplished a lot during February, but writing needs to be a priority during March. I have a short story marinating, and a novel to plan. Will see how the month ends.

Good luck, everyone!

February by Numbers:

  • 14 books read & review
  • 28 blog posts
  • 14 guest posts
  • 4 flash fictions pieces
  • 50% done with the second set of edits for BJH
  • 853 original words
  • 25,451 words written for reviews, posts, etc.

So far this week:

  • 2 books read
  • 3 books reviews
  • 3 regular blog posts
  • 1 flash fiction piece

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

2 comments

  1. It sounds like you have a very firm grasp of where you are, and where you want to go. Those two things are very strong factors in getting there.

    I wish you the best of luck.

  2. Taking time off from scheduled projects during a move makes a lot of sense to me. But, looking at the progress you’ve been making, you may be able to add a few extra weeks to that hiatus. You’re doing great, Lila. 😀

Leave a Reply

