More Outlines and Some Games

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In #18

Okay. I’m still working on the outlines for my next two stories, so the sharing continues. After I wrote last Sunday’s post, I remembered about the Tarot outline. Stop scrunching your noses, it has nothing to do with dark forces or anything like that. It’s a fun way to break the monotony and get you thinking about your story. If you want to give it a try, here are the links. It’s a two-part series.

Plot Wheels and the Tarot: http://blog.karenwoodward.org/2014/12/plot-wheels-and-tarot.html

Plot Wheels and the Tarot Part 2: http://blog.karenwoodward.org/2014/12/plot-wheels-and-the-tarot-part-2-of-2.html

Also, if you need some help when it’s time to write, the NaNoWriMo website has several games you can play to move your word count forward. They also have word wars. I tried the Harry Potter one before and I completed my words for the day fairly quick. It would be good practice for next’s month Camp NaNo.

Games, Diversions, & Other Exciting Forms of Procrastination – http://nanowrimo.org/forums/games-diversions-and-other-exciting-forms-of-procrastination

Extreme Harry Potter Crawl: Year One: http://nanowrimo.org/forums/word-wars-prompts-sprints/threads/383506

Hopefully, I’d be done outlining by our next update. Just have fun, and do what works best for you.

So far this week:

  • 3 books read
  • 1 books reviews
  • 3 regular blog posts
  • 1 flash fiction piece
  • Outline one short story
  • Finished second round of edits for BJH
  • Created Scrivener file for novel

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

6 comments

  1. Seconding what Denise said! I’ve got an idea for an April goal, thanks to you! =D

    I love the idea of doing what feels right for you. I always do better when I don’t force myself.

  2. Oh, my! I never expected to find so many games and such in the NaNo-forums! I really have been out of things. (Even better, I think my son will find some of these inspiring too! He has a lot of problems being inspired to write… a lot of “what do I say?”… which, of course, you know, is a question I really cannot answer for him)

    Thanks for the links, Lila. And Cheers for your progress!

Leave a Reply

