It’s Done!

2017 #ROW80 Round 1: Check-In #22

The first round of #Row80 for 2017 is done. Now it’s time to see how productive I was. For starters, I’m writing this post at ten pm. Technically, I’m early because the round doesn’t end until tomorrow, but I want to keep my post on its regular Wednesday schedule. As I mentioned in my last update, the next round would be hosted at Hunter Hues. So if you don’t want to miss it, you can sign up for the email updates here.

Today, I finished the edits for Binding Jax’s Heart, drafted the synopsis, and wrote the query letter. To learn more about that, you need to sign up for my updates under Leigh Hunter. I’m hoping to submit everything by the end of the month.


My initial goals for Round #1 were:

January

  • 10-12 blog posts [recurrent goal]
  • 15+ book reviews [recurrent goal]
  • 12 to read [recurrent goal]
  • Newsletter [recurrent goal]
  • Plan & start Cupcakes & Brews, #1 – Currently working on this
  • Edit Graphic Exposure & plan additions – Hopefully over the summer

February

  • 10-12 blog posts [recurrent goal]
  • 10+ book reviews [recurrent goal]
  • 12 to read [recurrent goal]
  • Newsletter [recurrent goal]
  • Finish Cupcakes & Brews, #1 – nope
  • Finish Graphic Exposure – nope
  • Promo new release

March

  • 10-12 blog posts [recurrent goal]
  • 10+ book reviews [recurrent goal]
  • 12 to read [recurrent goal]
  • Newsletter [recurrent goal]
  • Plan & start Royal Ranger, #1 – did the blurb and send proposal; got a request for a synopsis
  • Edit Prescribed Discipline & plan additions – nope

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

Leave a Reply

