Not Much of a Change

2016 #ROW80 Round 3: Check-In #5

Since Sunday, I have added some more words to my short story and fully edited the first two chapters. I still have five more to write and edit, but I’m confident that I could be done by the end of the month. I tend to slow down in the middle of the story, making sure the beginning is strong enough to entice my readers and carry the rest of the plot.

I have worked on some reviews and beta stories, too, but overall, it has been a quiet couple of days. I’m looking forward to finishing this story because it takes place in Puerto Rico and I want to share a bit of our culture with my readers. Hopefully, this holiday travel short will do just that.

What about you? Do you use your hometown as part of your stories?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROW80 Logo

A Round of Words in 80 days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

 

2 comments

  1. You are making progress.

    I’ve included elements of places I’ve lived in my stories, but always piecemeal. Much of what I write is fantasy; realistic portrayals wouldn’t be suitable.

    But Puerto Rico I’d love to read more about. =)

Leave a Reply

